Winston County Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees announced

WINSTON COUNTY - Another stellar group of former Winston County high school athletes have been chosen to be inducted into the Winston County Sports Hall of Fame.
The Class of 2024 will be inducted Saturday, July 20, at 5:30 p.m. at Haleyville Middle School.  Tickets are $25 and can only be purchased at the door.    This year’s guest speaker will be Alvin Bresler, former Auburn football player who was drafted by the San Francisco 49ers in 1971.
This year’s inductees into the Winston County Sports

Hall of Fame are:

Addison High School

Clete Wilson
Sharon Naylor
Jesse Stallings
Yancey Wiggins

Haleyville High School

Kameron McCreless
Kyle McCreless
Holly Ward

Lynn High School

Brody Meeks
Lindsey Tittle Williams
Reagan Tittle Henson
Ben Cagle

Meek High School

Holly Howton
Sean Hiller
Chuck Goodwin

Winston County High School

Larry Yancey
Chad Bell
Randy Daniel
Ann Ivey

Each year, the Winston County Sports Hall of Fame chooses two high school students/recent graduate athletes to receive the prestigious Ebb Deason award.  The award is rotated from school to school each year.  This year’s winners are from Meek High School - Peyton Johnson and Jarrett Benson.



See complete story in the Northwest Alabamian.
Subscribe now!