Election of officers results in BCDA board turnover

Newly elected officers of the BCDA board are Jeff Mobley as board vice chairman and Connie Morrison as board chairperson. Franklin County Probate Judge Barry Moore, who was absent from the meeting, was kept as BCDA secretary.

HODGES - Election of officers for the year at the Friday, Feb. 9, meeting of the Bear Creek Development Authority caused a complete board turnover with five votes going for Connie Morrison as chairperson. The other nomination was for present chairperson Trish Montgomery, who only received four votes. Morrison will take over as new chairperson at the next BCDA meeting, time of which will be announced. The BCDA chairperson serves a year term.

See complete story in the Northwest Alabamian.
Subscribe now!