Final candidates announced for upcoming primary election

WINSTON COUNTY - Qualifying ended at 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 9, for the June primary election. Those who qualified in Winston County were on the Republican ticket, with no Democrat candidates qualifying. Those who qualified include Incumbent Tommy Moore and Jimmy Madison for sheriff; Incumbent Bobby Everett, Wes Brown and Steve Baldwin for Winston County Commission District 1; Incumbent David Cummings and Bud Wilson for commission district 2. Running unopposed are Sheila Moore, incumbent for probate judge and J.D. Snoddy, incumbent for Winston County Circuit Clerk.

See complete story in the Northwest Alabamian.
Subscribe now!