Lynn, Meek JV take county cheerleading titles

Lynn High School cheerleading squad captured the Winston County Cheerleading competition. Pictured on the front row, from left are: Cassidy Dodd, Abby Garrett, Lexie Barton, Maggie Alexander, Breanna Dodd, Morgan Forster, Jenny Davis. Back row: Ronica Gordon, Lexi Adamson, Makenna Davis, Chloe Crowe, Riley Thacker, Faith Cagle, Audrey Duboise.

LYNN - The Lynn varsity and Meek Junior varsity cheerleading squads won the top titles in the Winston County Cheerleading Competition held Saturday, Jan. 19, at Lynn High School. Lynn and Meek participated in the varsity competition. Addison and Winston County were not present. All four junior varsity squads competed including Addison, Lynn, Meek and Winston County.  Addison was the junior varsity runner-up.
Named as MVP for the varsity was BreAnna Eddy from Meek and Callie Gilliland, the junior varsity MVP, from Addison. All-County varsity cheerleaders included:  (Lynn) Lexie Barton, Maggie Alexander, Chloe Crowe, Audrey Duboise, Makenna Davis, Ronica Gordon, Abby Garrett, Faith Cagle; (Meek) BreAnna Eddy-MVP, Brantley Ehlman, Sherry Harbison and Elana Williamson. Junior varsity All County cheerleaders included: (Addison) Callie Gilliland-MVP, Jasmine Daniel, Ivy Hale, Kaylie Blake and Emma Ridgeway; (Lynn) Amber Bridgmon and Alandis McDaniel; (Meek) Kayla Clark, Christina Tyree and Belle Cleghorn; Winston County: Bailey Kelley and Reshae Moore.
The event was organized by Lynn cheerleader sponsor Andrea Gibson. She welcomed those in attendance of the competition held in the Lynn school lunchroom.


See complete story in the Northwest Alabamian.
Subscribe now!