Lynn cheerleaders 1A state champions

State champions front row from left: Jenny Davis, Faith Cagle co-captain, Chloe Crowe captain, Maggie Alexander captain, Ronica Gordon co-captain. Back row: Amber Bridgmon, Cassidy Dodd, Makenna Davis, Kara Williams, Breanna Dodd, Audrey Duboise, Alandis McDaniel. Not pictured are coaches Andrea Gibson and Lorri Duboise.

By Melica Allen
LYNN - The Lynn High School cheerleaders took the Alabama High School Athletic Association’s 1A state championship Saturday, Dec. 14, at Wallace State Community College, in Hanceville.
The cheerleaders began their competition journey in October with the Mid-South Regionals in Southhaven, Mississippi. They placed first in Small Varsity Non-Tumbling Division, third place in Small Game Day Non-Tumbling Division and received bids to the Nationals in both divisions.

Haleyville City Schools cheerleading squads selected

HALEYVILLE - Haleyville High School varsity cheerleaders selected for 2019-20 are: Emma Allen,  Alexis Bailey, Anna Kate Bice, Hannah Bishop, Evelyn Kate Carroll, Emma Elkins, Bridgette Kelley, Sally Lakeman, Marissa Langford, Ashton McCullar, Emily Miller, Mary Caroline Newell, Emma Parson, Michaela Ramos, Meredith Robertson, Lilly Rae Rushing, Mallory Rushing, Macy Seymour, Kirsten Stevens, Lily Tinch and  Ally Williams.

Lynn, Meek JV take county cheerleading titles

Lynn High School cheerleading squad captured the Winston County Cheerleading competition. Pictured on the front row, from left are: Cassidy Dodd, Abby Garrett, Lexie Barton, Maggie Alexander, Breanna Dodd, Morgan Forster, Jenny Davis. Back row: Ronica Gordon, Lexi Adamson, Makenna Davis, Chloe Crowe, Riley Thacker, Faith Cagle, Audrey Duboise.

LYNN - The Lynn varsity and Meek Junior varsity cheerleading squads won the top titles in the Winston County Cheerleading Competition held Saturday, Jan. 19, at Lynn High School. Lynn and Meek participated in the varsity competition. Addison and Winston County were not present. All four junior varsity squads competed including Addison, Lynn, Meek and Winston County.  Addison was the junior varsity runner-up.